I have officially been assigned as a trip leader for a group of teenagers to Costa Rica and Belize! The trip involves surfing, scuba diving, rafting, zip lining and sailing! I love all of those activities, but am the worst at surfing, so it looks like I'll be getting some lessons and practice in!  I have known that I would be working as a trip leader since December, so I've had to be patient to find out my actual trip assignment. I am thrilled with it, and I will be heading out to San Francisco at the end of May for Wilderness First Responder training and staff training. The hardest thing is going to be packing for camping and cooler weather in San Francisco as well as equipment for Costa Rica and Belize. I am a last minute packer so I doubt I'll be too worried about that until the end of May. For now I need to focus on my schoolwork so I can graduate in May!
Marian
4/6/2011 09:55:39 am

So excited for you to start your next adventure!!!!

Reply
4/11/2011 12:34:03 pm

Hi,
I came across your blog through Twitter and I look forward to reading about your upcoming travel adventures! Good Luck!
Gaby

Reply
Katie
4/15/2011 05:19:27 am

Hi Gaby, Thanks for the good luck wishes!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.